jump to navigation

The Begining Growl December 18, 2009

Posted by wanderinggrizzly in 20 Something, Miscellaneous, Quarter-Life Crisis.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Alright I know, worst blog name ever but I wasn’t really feeling up to spending an atrocious amount of time coming up with something that was clever or eloquent when it would most likely come out as pretentious.  So why ‘wandering grizzly’?  I like that the latin name for grizzly literally means ‘horrible bear.’  I think that grizzly bears picked an awesome habitat to live in.  I like that they are typically not social but can be.  I like that they eat people and are big and smelly and basically bad-ass.  And as for wandering… as an unemployed, not quite homeless 20 something whose biggest aspiration is self-realization I feel like wandering is a pretty adept one-word description of my life.

So why blogging?  Why join the millions of ‘writers’ contribution to the abundance unasked for and unwanted opinions that is the internet?  I suppose it’s because for the past year I have been in the throes of what has been dubbed a “Quarter-Life Crisis.”  After scouring the internet for some guidance and camaraderie during this period I was unsatisfied.   The thoughts in my head need someplace to go, and by making them public I hope to avoid the melodrama and melancholy that often goes with journal writing.  Because I miss beautiful language and proper grammar.  Because I need something ‘constructive’ to do as I fret over my ‘life path.’

So dear reader, I hope it was not some misfortune that sent you stumbling onto my little nest of mediocrity and ego.  If you decide to stay and visit I hope you find some sort of entertainment or maybe even inspiration in my humble words and that you offer some of your own.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

